EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE)
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES	j
Third Regular Session)

22 JAN 27 27:07

SENATE

8

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 569

Submitted by the Committee on Public Works on JAN 2 7 2022

Re: House Bill No. 9145

Recommending the approval of House Bill No. 9145 without amendment.

Sponsor: Senator Emmanuel "Manny" D. Pacquiao

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committee on Public Works to which was referred **House Bill No. 9145**, introduced by Representatives Salimbangon, Garcia (P.J.), Gullas, Caminero, Frasco, Ouano-Dizon, Radaza, Calderon, Madrona, Tambunting, entitled:

"AN ACT

RE-NUMBERING THE CEBU FIRST, SECOND, THIRD AND FOURTH DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES TO CONFORM AND CORRESPOND, RESPECTIVELY, WITH THE NUMBERING OF THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU"

has considered the same and has the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that House Bill No. 9145, be approved without amendment.

Respectfully submitted:

SEN. EMMANUEL MANNY" D. PACQUIAO

Vice-Chairpersons

SEN. RAMON BONG REVILLA, JR.

SEN. SONNY ANGARA

Members

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

SEN. RONALD "BATO" DELA ROSA

SEN. JOEL VILLANUEVA

SEN. CHRISTOPWER BONG GO

SEN. RICHARD J. GORDON

SEN. LEILA M. DE LIMA

Ex Officio Members

SEN. PALPH G. RECTO President Fro-Tempore

SEN. JUAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI Majority Leader SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRILON Minority Leader

HON. VICENTE C. SOTTO III

Senate President

CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS Second Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 9145

BY REPRESENTATIVES SALIMBANGON, GARCIA (P.J.), GULLAS, CAMINERO, FRASCO, ÓUANO-DIZON, RADAZA, CALDERON, MADRONA AND TAMBUNTING, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 895

AN ACT

RE-NUMBERING THE CEBU FIRST, SECOND, THIRD AND FOURTH DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES TO CONFORM AND CORRESPOND, RESPECTIVELY, WITH THE NUMBERING OF THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The current district engineering offices in the Province of Cebu shall be renumbered accordingly to conform and correspond, respectively, with the numbering of the four (4) legislative districts of the province. Each District Engineering Office shall serve the municipalities under the respective legislative district.

SEC. 2. The Cebu First District Engineering Office, to be located within the First Legislative District of the Province of Cebu, shall serve the Cities of Talisay, Carcar and Naga and the Municipalities of Minglanilla, Sibonga and San Fernando. The Cebu Second District Engineering Office, to be located within the Second Legislative District of the Province of Cebu, shall serve the Municipalities of Argao, Dalaguete, Alcoy, Baljoon, Oslob, Santander and Samboan. The Cebu Third District Engineering Office, to be located within the Third Legislative District of the Province of Cebu, shall serve the City of Toledo and the Municipalities of Aloguinsan, Asturias, Balamban, Barili, Pinamungajan and Tuburan. Finally, the Cebu Fourth District Engineering Office, to be located within the Fourth Legislative District of the Province of Cebu, shall serve the City of Bogo and the Municipalities of Bantayan, Daanbantayan, Madridejos, Medellin, San Remegio, Santa Fe, Tabogon, and Tabuetan.

SEC. 3. Within sixty (60) days from the effectivity of this Act, the Secretary of Public Works and Highways shall issue the necessary rules and regulations for the effective implementation of this Act.

SEC. 4. Republic Act No. 9043 and Republic Act No. 9218, constituting the Second and First Engineering District in the Province of Cebu, are hereby repealed accordingly.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,