# NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES First Regular Session

Senate

22 SEP 13 P12:18

**SENATE** 

P. S. RES. NO. <u>208</u>



# Introduced by Senator JOEL VILLANUEVA

# RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2022

**WHEREAS**, the Metrobank Foundation is committed to promote a culture of excellence in the sectors of the academe, the police, and the military through the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos with its component searches, namely — Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service award program that honors the excellence, dedication, heroism and sacrifices of Filipino teachers, soldiers and police officers being implemented by the Metrobank Foundation in partnerships with the Rotary Club of Makati Metro for the Award for Soldiers and the Rotary Club of New Manila East and the Philippine Savings Bank for the Award for Police Officers;

**WHEREAS**, the awardees of the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are recognized as models of excellence in their professions who live in accordance with the values of patriotism, integrity, and resourcefulness in the performance of their professions and beyond;

**WHEREAS**, the ten (10) outstanding Filipinos exemplify the true meaning of "Beyond Excellence" for their contributions in service and community involvement that go beyond their own selves and make lasting impacts in the sectors that they serve and the country at large;

WHEREAS, after a dynamic and exhaustive nationwide search, the distinguished members of the Final Board of Judges selected four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers as The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2022;

WHEREAS, the ten (10) awardees will join the ranks of six hundred eighty-five (685) outstanding public servants recognized by the Metrobank Foundation since 1985;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED**, that the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the awardees of The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2022, namely:

#### For the Award for Teachers:

#### 1. JUNMERTH C. JORTA

Teacher I and Officer-in-Charge Keupiyanan Te Balugo San Fernando, Bukidnon

# 2. CHRISTINE JOY DR AGUILA, Ph.D.

Special Science Teacher 5 Philippine Science High School – Main Campus Quezon City

# 3. MARK NOLAN P. CONFESOR, Ph.D.

Professor 6 Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology Iligan City

# 4. LEONILA F. DANS, M.D., M.SC.

Professor 12 University of the Philippines Manila City of Manila

#### For the Award for Soldiers:

# 5. TECHNICAL SERGEANT JOEL L. TUGANAN PA

First Sergeant of the Delta Company, 33<sup>rd</sup> Infantry Battalion, 6<sup>th</sup> Infantry Division, Philippine Army Radjah Buayan, Maguindanao

# 6. COLONEL MARIA VICTORIA P. JUAN NC

Army Chief Nurse Office of the Army Chief Nurse Philippine Army Headquarters Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City

# 7. COLONEL STEPHEN L. CABANLET PN(M)

Assistant Chief Unified Command Staff for Operations, U3, Western Command, Camp Gen. Artemio Ricarte Puerto Princesa City, Palawan

#### For the Award for Police Officers:

# 8. POLICE EXECUTIVE MASTER SERGEANT ROGELIO A. RODRIGUEZ JR.

Investigator Anti-Fraud and Commercial Crimes Unit Criminal Investigation and Detection Group Quezon City

# 9. POLICE CAPTAIN ROSALINO E. PANLAQUI

Chief of Police Jalajala Municipal Police Station Jalajala, Rizal

# 10. POLICE COLONEL LAMBERT A. SUERTE

Battalion Commander Regional Mobile Force Battalion National Capital Region Police Office Taguig City

for rising above and beyond the call of duty, for exemplifying that excellence in one's profession is never separate from nation-building, and for making a lasting positive impact by empowering those in the society's peripheral fringes, especially in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Adopted,

3