CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES THIRTEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 1299

BY REPRESENTATIVE CABILAO

AN ACT CREATING ANOTHER CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA SIBUGAY, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED EIGHTY-NINE HUNDRED AND SEVENTY-THREE, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE CHARTER OF THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA SIBUGAY

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- 1 SECTION 1. Section 7 of Republic Act No. 8973 is hereby amended to 2 read as follows:
- 3 "SEC. 7. Congressional District. The present Third
 4 District of the Province of Zamboanga del Sur shall constitute [the
 5 Lone Congressional District of] the Province of Zamboanga
- 6 Sibugay[.] WHICH SHALL BE DIVIDED INTO TWO (2)
- 7 CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS AS FOLLOWS:

1	"DISTRICT I - BUUG, DIPLAHAN, MALANGAS, IMELDA,
2	ALICIA, MABUHAY, OLUTANGA, TALUSAN AND PAYAO.
3	"DISTRICT II - SIAY, KABASALAN, NAGA, IPIL, TITAY,
4	R.T. LIM AND TUNGAWAN.
5	"The Province of Zamboanga del Sur shall retain the two (2)
6	legislative districts as follows:
7	"District I - Pagadian City, Labangan, Tukuran, Aurora,
	Molave, Mahayag, Dumingag, Suminot, Midsalip, Ramon
9	Magsaysay, Tambulig, Josefina.
10	"District II - Bayog, Lakewood, Kumalarang, Tigbao,
11	Dumalinao, Guipos, San Miguel, Lapuyan, Margosatubig, Dinas,
12	San Pablo, Tabina, Dimataling, Vincenzo Sagun, Pitogo."
13	SEC. 2. All laws, executive orders, regulations or parts thereof
14	inconsistent with the provisions of this Act, are hereby repealed or modified
15	accordingly.
16	SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication
17	in at least two newspapers of general circulation in the Philippines.
	Approved.