NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session



23 SEP 19 P4:06

**SENATE** 

P. S. Res. No. <u>805</u>



## **Introduced by Senator Jinggoy Ejercito Estrada**

## **RESOLUTION**

## COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING THE 2023 METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS FOR THEIR EXEMPLARY AND DEDICATED SERVICE TO THE COUNTRY AND THE FILIPINO PEOPLE

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate has consistently recognized outstanding Filipinos who have selflessly dedicated their lives to the noble cause of public service and contributed immensely to the positive transformation of their communities and the nation;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a prestigious career service award for remarkable Filipino public servants in the education, peace and security sectors. The highly-coveted award, conferred annually since 1985, recognizes four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers who are role models in their respective professions and embody the values of patriotism, integrity, courage and social responsibility;

WHEREAS, the 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Awardees were chosen from hundreds of nominations and underwent rigorous selection and assessment processes. This year's roster of awardees was determined by the Final Board of Judges chaired by Senator Francis Escudero and co-chaired by Supreme Court Associate Justice Henri Jean Paul B. Inting;

WHEREAS, the 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipino Award for Teachers were conferred to: 1) Mr. Rex M. Sario, MAT / Master Teacher I, Teacher-in-Charge of Balogo Elementary School, Pangantucan, Bukidnon; 2) June Elias V. Patalinghug, Ed.D, Master Teacher II, Catalunan Grande Elementary School, Davao

1 City; 3) Edgar R. Durana, MAEd, Master Teacher I / SPED Coordinator, Don Jose

Ynares Sr. Memorial National High School, Binangonan, Rizal; and 4) Jovelyn G.

Delosa, Ph.D., Associate Professor 1/Vice President for Academic Affairs, Northern

Bukidnon State College, Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon;

WHEREAS, the 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipino Award for Soldiers were given to: 1) Staff Sergeant Danilo S. Banquiao PA, Civil-Military Officer – Non-Commissioned Officer, 103<sup>rd</sup> Brigade, 1st Infantry Division, Philippine Army, Marawi City, Lanao Del Sur; 2) Lieutenant Colonel Joseph J. Bitancur PAF, Assistant Commandant, Basic Military School, Air Education, Training, and Doctrine Command, Philippine Air Force, Lipa City, Batangas; and 3) Colonel Joseph Jeremias Cirilo C. Dator PA, Assistant Chief of Staff for Operations (G3), Presidential Security Group, City of Manila, and formerly Commanding Officer, 10<sup>th</sup> Military Intelligence Battalion, 10<sup>th</sup> Infantry Division in Mawab, Davao de Oro;

WHEREAS, the recipients of the 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipino Award for Police Officers were: 1) Police Chief Master Sergeant Dennis D. Bendo, Section Team Leader, District Mobile Force Battalion, Manila Police District, City of Manila; 2) Police Major Mae Ann R. Cunanan, Chief, Police Community Relations, Criminal Investigation and Detection Group, Camp Crame, Quezon City and former Chief, Case Monitoring Section, Regional Investigation and Detection Management Division, PRO 9 in Zamboanga City; and 3) Police Colonel Renell R. Sabaldica, Chief, Morale and Welfare Division, Directorate for Personnel and Records Management, Camp Crame, Quezon City and former Provincial Director of Cagayan Police Provincial Office in Tuquegarao City;

WHEREAS, their exceptional commitment to duty characterized by trailblazing spirit, genuine commitment to uplift their community, and fervent love of country brought positive changes in the lives of many Filipinos and in the nation in general;

WHEREAS, their exemplary service can inspire their fellow public servants and the younger generation to follow the path of excellence and leadership;

WHEREAS, their prime examples inspire trust and confidence to the civil service, particularly the academe, military and police sectors, and the entire government bureaucracy as a space for highly motivated and competent individuals and agents of meaningful reforms and national development;

1	NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved by the Senate, to
2	commend and congratulate the 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos for
3	their exemplary and dedicated service to the country and the Filipino people;
4	RESOLVED, FURTHER, That a copy of this Resolution be given to each of the
5	2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipino awardees.
	Adopted,

JINGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA