

NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

Second Regular Session

23 SEP 21 P3 :01

RECEIVED BY:

SENATE

P. S. RES. NO. <u>808</u>

Introduced by Senator JOEL VILLANUEVA

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2023

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation is committed to promote a culture of excellence in the sectors of the academe, the military, and the police through its flagship program, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos with its component searches, namely — Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service award program that honors the excellence, dedication, heroism, and sacrifices of Filipino teachers, soldiers, and police officers being implemented in partnership with the Department of Education, Commission on Higher Education, Armed Forces of the Philippines, Philippine National Police, PSBank, Rotary Club of Makati Metro, and Rotary Club of New Manila East;

WHEREAS, the awardees of the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are recognized as models of excellence in their professions who live in accordance with the values of patriotism, integrity, courage, and social responsibility in the performance of their professions and beyond;

WHEREAS, the ten (10) outstanding Filipinos epitomize the true meaning of "Beyond Excellence" for their service and community involvement that go beyond their own selves and produce lasting impacts in the sectors that they serve and the country as a whole;

WHEREAS, after a dynamic and exhaustive nationwide search, the distinguished members of the Final Board of Judges selected four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers as the 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos;

WHEREAS, the ten (10) awardees joined the ranks of six hundred ninety-five (695) outstanding public servants recognized by the Metrobank Foundation since 1985;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, namely:

For the Award for Teachers:

(1) Mr. Rex M. Sario, MAT

Master Teacher I / Teacher-in-Charge Balogo Elementary School Pangantucan, Bukidnon

(2) June Elias V. Patalinghug, Ed.D

Master Teacher II
Catalunan Grande Elementary School
Davao City

(3) Edgar R. Durana, MAEd

Master Teacher I / SPED Coordinator
Don Jose Ynares Sr. Memorial National High School
Binangonan, Rizal

(4) Jovelyn G. Delosa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor / Vice President for Academic Affairs Northern Bukidnon State College Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon

For the Award for Soldiers:

(5) Staff Sergeant Danilo S. Banquiao PA

Civil-Military Officer – Non-Commissioned Officer 103rd Brigade, 1st Infantry Division Philippine Army Marawi City, Lanao Del Sur

(6) Lieutenant Colonel Joseph J. Bitancur PAF

Executive Officer
Office of the Assistant Chief of Command Staff for Operations
C-3 Air Education, Training, and Doctrine Command
Philippine Air Force
Lipa City, Batangas

(7) Colonel Joseph Jeremias Cirilo C. Dator PA

Assistant Chief of Staff for Operations (G3)
Presidential Security Group
City of Manila

For the Award for Police Officers:

(8) Police Chief Master Sergeant Dennis D. Bendo

Section Team Leader
District Mobile Force Battalion
Manila Police District
City of Manila

(9) Police Major Mae Ann R. Cunanan

Chief, Police Community Relations
Criminal Investigation and Detection Group
Camp Crame
Quezon City

(10) Police Colonel Renell R. Sabaldica

Chief, Morale and Welfare Division
Directorate for Personnel and Records Management
Camp Crame
Quezon City

for rising above and beyond the call of duty, for showing that excellence in one's profession is never separate from nation-building, and for making lasting positive impact and influence in their communities and the entire country.

JOEL VILLANUEVAGO

Adopted,