FOURTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES First Regular Session

| 7 | 1: 1 | 20 | 1 1 1 | |
|---|------|-------|---------|--|
| 2 | | ณ้าสะ | 1 1 - 2 | |

OFFICE A THE SECRETARY

SENATE P.S. Resolution No**103**

)

)

HECENVED of

Introduced by Senator Richard J. Gordon

RESOLUTION HONORING THE AWARDEES OF THE 2007 METROBANK FOUNDATION SEARCH FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHERS, IN RECOGNITION OF THEIR DEDICATION TO THE PURSUIT OF EXCELLENCE IN EDUCATION

WHEREAS, the teaching profession is perhaps the noblest of all vocations, to which we must bestow recognition and honor;

WHEREAS, the unceasing dedication of our teachers in imparting their talents, knowledge and wisdom to our youth, standing as their second parents, and molding them into the leaders of today is worthy of national acclaim as it is indeed the policy of the State to prioritize education to foster patriotism and nationalism, accelerate social progress, and promote total human liberation and development;

WHEREAS, Metrobank Foundation has laudably raised the standard of excellence in education for the past 23 years through its annual recognition of outstanding teachers, giving them the accolade they rightfully deserve;

WHEREAS, ten of our greatest educators have been chosen as the awardees in the 2007 Metrobank Foundation Annual Search For Most Outstanding Teachers by a panel of judges headed by the undersigned senator, Senator Richard J. Gordon, as Chairman; and

WHEREAS, we laud our teachers' commitment to the pursuit of excellence in education, and aim to recognize their meaningful contribution to the building of our nation: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the Senate, as it is hereby resolved, That the Senate honor, for their exemplary competence, dedication to service, and commitment in providing quality education, this year's ten outstanding teacher awardees of the Metrobank Foundation, namely:

MR. FREDO T. LAURELES, Ateneo de Manila Grade School, Quezon City; MRS. JENELUJ C. CUNANAN, Lanao Central School, Kidapawan City; MRS. MADELINE P. RIVERA, San Pablo Central School, San Pablo City; MRS. LETICIA N. PALLE, Malaybalay City Central School, Malaybalay City; MRS. GLENDALE B. LAMISERIA, Dulag National High School, Dulag, Leyte; DR. RUBEN L. ABUCAYON, Alegria, Surigao del Norte; MRS. NORMA C. PACAIGUE, Novaliches High School, Quezon City; MRS. CYNTHIA B. BANGERO, Barotac Viejo National High School, Barotac Viejo, Iloilo; DR. BENILDA S. SANTOS, Ateneo de Manila University, Quezon City; and DR. CAESAR A. SALOMA, University of the Philippines Dilijman

Adopted,

RICHARD J. GORDON