y, NILLTARY

FOURTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES First Regular Session

The state of the s

HECENET NO - Plan-

SENATE

INTRODUCED BY HON, MANNY VILLAR

RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE 2007 OUTSTANDING TEACHERS OF THE METROBANK FOUNDATION

WHEREAS, next to our parents, the teachers have the most impact on our lives and they instill in us the values of right and wrong and have made profound difference in the paths that we have chosen;

WHEREAS, one of the greatest roles of a teacher is empowering the mind of the students and persuading them to aspire more than they think they are capable of attaining;

WHEREAS, we should recognize the essential role of teachers in educational advancement, their important contributions in the development of humanity and modern society and their rights as members of a highly-regarded profession;

WHEREAS, despite the difficult task of molding the youth, the teachers are given meager salaries and benefits which barely support themselves and their families and yet they are overworked. Moreover, the equipment and facilities that they need in order for them to teach properly and more effectively are inadequate;

WHEREAS, nothwithstanding the constraints, the teachers should be honored considering their honesty, dedication and for being in the noblest profession;

WHEREAS, for the last twenty three (23) years, the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. has honored 256 outstanding teachers of the Philippines and this year's ten (10) outstanding teachers were selected by the distinguished panel of judges;

WHEREAS, this year's winners consist of four (4) teachers in the elementary, four (4) in secondary and two (2) in the higher education levels, the Roll of Honor for 2007 Metrobank Foundation's Outstanding Teachers:

MR. FREDO LAURELES

Ateneo De Manila Grade School, Loyola Heights, Quezon City

MRS. JENELUJ C. CUNANAN

Lanao Central Elementary School, Brgy. Lanao, Kidapawan City

MRS. MADELINE P. RIVERA

San Pablo Central School, Rizal Avenue, San Pablo City

MRS. LETICIA N. PALLE

Malaybalay City Central School, San Sebastian, Malaybalay City

MRS. GLENDALE B. LAMISERIA

Dulag National High School, Dulag, Leyte

DR. RUBEN L. ABUCAYON

Alegria National High School, Alegria, Surigao del Norte

MRS. NORMA C. PACAIGUE

Novaliches High School, Novaliches, Quezon City

MRS. CYNTHIA B. BANGERO

Barotac Viejo National High School, Barotac Viejo, Iloilo

DR. BENILDA S. SANTOS

Ateneo de Manila University Loyola Schools, Loyola Heights, Quezon City

DR. CAESAR A. SALOMA

University of the Philippines Diliman, Diliman, Quezon City

WHEREAS, the teachers are the beacons of unstinting dedication and commitment; Now therefore be it resolved, as it is hereby resolved that the Philippine Senate commends the 2007 Metrobank Foundation's Outstanding Teachers

Adopted.