

CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES) THIRTEENTH CONGRESS ) Second Regular Session )

	XAY	22	24:19	
		-		
RECEIVE	SD BY	: : : :	de	_
				59

SENATE

Committee Report No. 71

Submitted by the Committee on Finance concerning the General Appropriations for the Fiscal Year 2006 on **2** 2 MAY 2006

RE : House Bill No. 4710

Recommending its approval with amendments

Sponsors: Sen. Manny Villar and all members of the Senate Committee on Finance

Mr. President:

The Committee on Finance to which was referred House Bill No. 4710 entitled:

## "AN ACT

APPROPRIATING FUNDS FOR THE OPERATION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES FROM JANUARY ONE TO DECEMBER THIRTY-ONE, TWO THOUSAND SIX, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES",

taking into consideration the proceedings of the Committee of the Whole, pursuant to Resolution No. 47, has considered the same and has the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that the amendments as shown in Annexes A and B summarized as follows, be adopted:

Particulars	House Bill	Senate	Senate
	No. 4710	Amendments	Recommendation
Programmed	P 676,981,221,000	P (31,114,259,000)	P 645,866,962,000
Unprogrammed	57,105,446,000		57,105,446,000
Total	P 734,086,667,000	P (31,114,259,000)	P 702,972,408,000

and that pursuant to Section 13, Chapter III of R.A. 7638, the Committee has also the honor to recommend the approval without amendment, the budget of the energy corporations under Section 2 of H.B. No. 4710, summarized as follows:

Agency/Corporation Amount National Electrification Administration 3,881,479,000 Ρ National Power Corporation 243,952,811,000 Philippine National Oil Company 5,149,410,000 Total P 252,983,700,000 Respectfully submitte SEN. AR vnVICE-CHAIRMEN SEN. JOKER P. ARROYO SEN. RODOLFO G. BIAZON SEN. RICI ARD J. GORDON SEN. RAMON B. MAGSAYSAY, JR. SEN. F G. RECTO SEN MAR ROX Nner SEN. MIRIAM DEFENSOR-SANTIAG MEMBERS SEN. EDGÁRDO J. ANGARA SEN. JUAN PONCE ENRILE 20 SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON P. EJERGITO ESTRADA SEN. LUISA "LO SEN., ALFREDO S. LIM SEN. MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA, III SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA, III SUILLA, JR. SEN. JAMBY A.S. MADRIGAL Ű SEN. RAMON "BONG" REVILLA, JR.

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS ٨ SEN JUAN M. FLAVIER Prosident Pro-Tempore SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN Majority Leader End ß

SEN. AQUILINO Q. PIMENTEL, JR. Minority Leader

HONORABLE FRANKLIN M. DRILON Senate President Pasay City, Philippines