CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES FOURTEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

1

10

11 12 this Act.

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 4264

By Representative Villafuerte, per Committee Report No. 624

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE COMPOSITION OF THE FIRST (1ST)
AND SECOND (2ND) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE
PROVINCE OF CAMARINES SUR AND THEREBY CREATING
A NEW LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT FROM SUCH
REAPPORTIONMENT

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The composition of the current First (1st) and Second (2nd)

2 Legislative Districts in the Province of Camarines Sur is hereby reapportioned 3 in order to create an additional legislative district to commence in the next 4 national elections after the effectivity of this Act. 5 SEC. 2. In furtherance of the reapportionment mandated by this Act, 6 the municipalities of Libmanan, Minalabac, Pamplona, Pasacao and San 7 Fernando of the current First (1st) Legislative District are hereby consolidated with the municipalities of Gainza and Milaor of the current Second (2nd) 8 9 Legislative District, to comprise the new legislative district authorized under

SEC. 3. The result of the reapportionment described in this Act are summarized as follows:

- 1 (a) First District The remaining municipalities in the current First
 2 (1st) Legislative District shall continue to be designated as the First (1st)
 3 Legislative District, composed of the following municipalities: Del Gallego,
 4 Ragay, Lupi, Sipocot and Cabusao;
 - (b) Second District This new legislative district shall be composed of the municipalities enumerated in Section 2 hereof;
 - (c) Third District The current Second (2nd) Legislative District shall be renamed as the Third (3rd) Legislative District, composed of the following: Naga City and the municipalities of Pili, Ocampo, Camaligan, Canaman, Magarao, Bombon and Calabanga;
 - (d) Fourth District The current Third (3rd) Legislative District, without any change in its composition, shall be renamed as the Fourth (4th) Legislative District, composed of the following municipalities: Caramoan, Garchitorena, Goa, Lagonoy, Presentacion, Sangay, San Jose, Tigaon, Tinambac and Siruma; and
 - (e) Fifth District The current Fourth (4th) Legislative District, without any change in its composition, shall be renamed as the Fifth (5th) Legislative District, composed of the following: Iriga City and the municipalities of Baao, Balatan, Bato, Buhi, Bula and Nabua.
- SEC. 4. Rules and Regulations. The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.
- SEC. 5. Repealing Clause. All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 6. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in at least two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,