FOURTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session)	GCT -8	1
SENATE	制字人居的/	ED B⊀:	hope
COMMITTEE REPORT NO	157		V
Submitted Jointly by the Committees on Ec	lucation	Arts an	d Culture and

Re: House Bill No. 3887

Recommending its approval without amendment.

Sponsor: Senator Alan Peter S. Cayetano

OCT - 8 2008

Mr. President:

on Finance on

The Committees on Education, Arts and Culture and on Finance to which was referred House Bill No. 3887, introduced by Representatives Plaza, De Guzman, and Lagman, entitled:

"AN ACT

ESTABLISHING A NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BAYUGAN, PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL SUR TO BE KNOWN AS MOUNT CARMEL NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR"

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved without amendment.

Respectfully submitted:

JUAN PONCE ENI

Chairperson Committee on Finance Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture

ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO Chairperson Committee on Education, Arts and Culture

Members

EDGARDO J. ÁNGARA

Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

IRIAM/DEFENSOR SANTIA Member/Committee on Finance

GREGORIO B. HONASAN II Menfiber, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

УЫЙ MANUEL M.

and Culture; Committee on Finance

FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO

Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

LOREN B. LEGARDA

Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

MAR ROXAS

Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

M.A. MADRIGAL

Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

JOKER P. ARROYO Member,/Committee on Finance

RICHARD J. GORDON Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

PIA "COMPAÑERA" S. CAYETANO Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

RAMON B. REVILLA JR. Member, Committee on Education, Arts Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

JUÁN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

PANFILO M. L'ACSON Mémber Committee on Finance

RODOLFO G. BIAZON Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

ANTONIO F. TRILLANES IV

Member, Committee on Education, Arts and Culture; Committee on Finance

Ex-Officio Members

estet JINGGQY EJERCITO ESTRADA President Pro-Tempore

FRANCIS N. CANGILINAN *Majority*Leader

AQŬILINO Q. PIMENTEL, JR.

Minority Leader

HON. MANNY VILLAR President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City