Third Regular Session



'15 JUL 21 A10:28

SENATE P. S. Res. No. _

)



Introduced by SENATOR LOREN LEGARDA

RESOLUTION

HONORING AND COMMENDING THE OUTSTANDING PHILIPPINE **SOLDIERS** (TOPS) OF 2015 AWARDED BY THE METROBANK FOUNDATION, INC. AND THE ROTARY CLUB OF MAKATI METRO

WHEREAS, The Outstanding Philippine Soldiers (T.O.P.S.) search, launched in 1999, is an annual project of the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. in partnership with the Rotary Club of Makati Metro, with the objective of honoring excellence in the military service;

WHEREAS, the competition is an expression of gratitude to the heroism, dedication and sacrifices of the gallant men and women of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP). In 2003, the Search for T.O.P.S. became a career achievement award that recognizes the contribution of a soldier's best seven (7) years of his/her service in the military;

WHEREAS, the Search awards a maximum ten (10) winners which shall be chosen from among all Commissioned Officers from the major branches of military service with a rank of captain up to colonel and enlisted ersonnel who are at least in the active service of seven (7) years, and from among all Commissioned Officers with the rank of Captain up to Colonel of the Technical and Administrative Service (TAS) of the AFP;

WHEREAS, the competition raises the model of excellence within the military which the other soldiers should emulate, represents the ideals being upheld by the larger sector of the national community represented by both the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. and Rotary Club of Makati Metro and likewise highlight the contribution of the AFP in peace, security, nation building and development;

WHEREAS, the roll of honor for this year's winners for the Search for T.O.P.S. consists of three (3) men from the Philippine Army, two (2) men and one (1) woman from the Philippine Air Force, three (3) men from Philippine Navy, and one (1) woman from the Technical and Administrative Service (Medical Corps) of the AFP:

For the Philippine Army

Commissioned Officer Category

1. COLONEL DANILO GINES PAMONAG PA (GSC)

Regiment Commander, Light Reaction Regiment Fort Ramon Magsaysay, Palayan City

Enlisted Personnel Category

2. MASTER SERGEANT ARNEL GUERRERO CARIAGA PA

Sergeant Major, Geospatial Intelligence Group Intelligence Service Armed Forces of the Philippines, Camp Gen Emilio Aguinaldo, Quezon City

3. MASTER SERGEANT FERDINAND CABUNGCAL LASCANO

Chief Clerk, Military Intelligence Group 23 Intelligence Service Armed Forces of the Philippines, Camp Gen Emilio Aguinaldo, Quezon City

For the Philippine Navy

¥

Commissioned Officer Category

1. COLONEL ARIEL REYES CACULITAN PN(M) (GSC)

Assistant Chief of Naval Staff for Personnel, N1 Headquarters Philippine Navy, Naval Station Jose V Andrada, Roxas Boulevard, Manila

Enlisted Personnel Category

2. TECHNICAL SERGEANT ROMEL BUSTAMANTE BANCAIRIN PN(M)

Assistant Team Leader, Military Intelligence Group 9 Intelligence Service Armed Forces of the Philippines, Western Mindanao Command, Camp Gen Basilio Navarro, Zamboanga City

3. DISBURSING CLERK THIRD CLASS DENNIS LARRACOCHEA GURREA PN

Petty Officer in Charge, Counterintelligence Field Operation Unit, Naval Intelligence Security Force, Naval Station Jose Francisco, Taguig City

For the Philippine Air Force

Commissioned Officer Category

1. COLONEL MAXIMA OXIMOSO IGNACIO PAF (GSC)

The Air Force Adjutant, Philippine Air Force Headquarters Philippine Air Force, Col Jesus Villamor Air Base, Pasay City

Enlisted Personnel Category

2. SENIOR MASTER SERGEANT ROMEO CASTRO AUSTRIA

Assistant AFP Sergeant Major for the Philippine Air Force Camp Gen Emilio Aguinaldo, Quezon City

3. STAFF SERGEANT ADRIANO LUZONG REGINALES, JR. PAF

Assistant First Sergeant, Communications Electronics and Information System, Headquarters Administrative Squadron, 15th Strike Wing, Maj Danilo Atienza Air Base, Sangley Point, Cavite

For the Technical and Administrative Service (Medical Corps)

1. MAJOR JONNA DALIDA DALAGUIT MC

Executive Officer and Chief of Clinics Camp Evangelista Station Hospital, 4th Infantry Division, Philippine Army, Cagayan de Oro City

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED that the Philippine Senate honors and commends The Outstanding Philippine Soldiers (TOPS) of 2015 awarded by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. and the Rotary Club of Makati Metro.

Adopted,

LOREN LEGARDA
Senator