Republic of the Philippines

Congress of the Philippines

Aletro Manila

Sixteenth Congress

Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-eighth day of July, two thousand fourteen.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10673]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF BATANGAS INTO SIX (6) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Province of Batangas is hereby reapportioned into six (6) legislative districts to commence in the next national and local elections after the effectivity of this Act, each district to be composed of the following:

(a) First Legislative District – The municipalities that comprise the current First Legislative District of the Province of Batangas shall remain in its composition, to wit:

- (1) Balayan
- (2) Calaca
- (3) Calatagan

- (4) Lemery
- (5) Lian
- (6) Nasugbu
- (7) Taal
- (8) Tuy

(b) Second Legislative District – The Second Legislative District of the Province of Batangas shall be composed of the following municipalities:

- (1) Bauan
- (2) Lobo
- (3) Mabini
- (4) San Luis
- (5) San Pascual :
- (6) Tingloy

(c) Third Legislative District – The city and municipalities that comprise the current Third Legislative District of the Province of Batangas shall remain in its composition, to wit:

(1) Tanauan City

- (2) Agoncillo
- (3) Alitagtag
- (4) Balete
- (5) Cuenca
- (6) Laurel
- (7) Malvar
- (8) Mataas na Kahoy
- (9) San Nicolas
- (10) Sta. Teresita

(11) Sto. Tomas

(12) Talisay

(d) Fourth Legislative District – The Fourth Legislative District of the Province of Batangas shall be composed of the following municipalities:

- (1) Ibaan
- (2) Padre Garcia
- (3) Rosario
- (4) San Jose
- (5) San Juan
- (6) Taysan

(e) Fifth Legislative District – The Fifth Legislative District of the Province of Batangas shall be composed of the City of Batangas.

(f) Sixth Legislative District – The Sixth Legislative District of the Province of Batangas shall be composed of the City of Lipa.

SEC. 2. Incumbent Representatives. — The incumbent Representatives of the Second (2^{nd}) and Fourth (4^{th}) Legislative Districts of the Province of Batangas shall continue to represent the City of Batangas and the City of Lipa, respectively, until the new Representatives of the Fifth (5^{th}) and Sixth (6^{th}) Legislative Districts shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. Rules and Regulations. – The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.

SEC. 4. Repealing Clause. – All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.

SEC. 5. *Effectivity Clause.* — This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in any newspaper of general circulation.

Approved, FR FELICIANO BELMONTE JR LON esident of the Senate Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on February 10, 2014, amended by the Senate on June 1, 2015, and which amendments were concurred in by the House of Representatives on June 9, 2015.

OSCAR G. YABES

Secretary of the Senate

MARILYN & BARILA-YAP

Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: AUG 1 9 2015 BENIGNO S. AOUINO III President of the Philippines



