Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila Sixteenth Congress Chird Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand fifteen.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10709]

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THIRTY (30) DAYS FORFEITABLE LEAVE PRIVILEGES ANNUALLY TO ALL JUDGES OF THE FIRST LEVEL COURTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Forfeitable Leave Privilege. — Judges of the Metropolitan Trial Courts, Municipal Trial Courts in Cities, Municipal Trial Courts, Municipal Circuit Trial Courts and Shari'a Circuit Courts, all known as first level courts, shall be entitled annually to thirty (30) days forfeitable leave with pay in addition to the fifteen (15) days vacation leave and fifteen (15) days sick leave privileges provided for by law. In the computation thereof, Saturdays, Sundays and holidays shall be excluded.

The forfeitable leave privilege under this Act shall be noncumulative and nonconvertible to cash.

- SEC. 2. The Supreme Court shall, within thirty (30) days after the effectivity of this Act, promulgate the rules and regulations for the effective implementation of this Act.
- SEC. 3. All laws, decrees, executive orders, issuances, rules and regulations or parts thereof inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its complete publication in the *Official Gazette* or in two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

· () · //

FRANKLINM. DRILON

President of the Senate

Approved.

FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on August 26, 2014, amended by the Senate on August 24, 2015, and which amendments were concurred in by the House of Representatives on September 23, 2015.

OSCAR G. YABES
Secretary of the Senate

MARILYN B. BARUA-YAP Secretary General

House of Representatives

Approved: DEC 0 9 2015

BENIGNO S. AQUINO III

President of the Philippines

