Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Sixteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand fifteen.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10749]

AN ACT CHANGING THE NAME OF BAYBAY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL IN BARANGAY SAN MANUEL SUR, MUNICIPALITY OF AGOO, PROVINCE OF LA UNION TO SAN MANUEL SUR ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Renaming of an Elementary School. – The name of Baybay Elementary School in Barangay San Manuel Sur, Municipality of Agoo, Province of La Union is hereby changed to San Manuel Sur Elementary School.

SEC. 2. Location of the Main Campus. — The main campus of the San Manuel Sur Elementary School shall continue to remain in its present location in Barangay San Manuel Sur, Municipality of Agoo, Province of La Union.

SEC. 3. *Effectivity*. — This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette*.

FRANKLIN M. DRILON

President of the Senate

Approved,

FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on March 10, 2014 and December 7, 2015, respectively.

OSCAR G. YABES Secretary of the Senate MARILYN B. BARUN YAP

Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: MAR 0 7 2016

BENIGNO S. AQUINO III

President of the Philippines

0

