Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Aletro Manila

Seventeenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-third day of July, two thousand eighteen.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. **11254**]

ANACT SEPARATING THE TINAJEROS NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – ACACIA ANNEX IN BARANGAY ACACIA, CITY OF MALABON, METRO MANILA FROM THE TINAJEROS NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS ACACIA NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Tinajeros National High School — Acacia Annex in Barangay Acacia, City of Malabon, Metro Manila is hereby separated from the Tinajeros National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Acacia National High School.

- SEC. 2. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Tinajeros National High School – Acacia Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Acacia National High School.
- SEC. 3. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Acacia National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Tinajeros National High School Acacia Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for its continued operation shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. Within one hundred twenty (120) days after the approval of this Act, the Secretary of Education shall formulate the rules and regulations implementing the provisions of this Act.
- SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

GLORIA MAÇAPAGAL-ARROYO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on December 10, 2018 and February 6, 2019, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate DANTE ROBERTO P. MALING Acting Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: MAR 2 9 2019

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines



0