Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

- Metro Manila

Kighteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. $oldsymbol{11599}_{ m J}$

AN ACT SEPARATING THE SITIO OF LADOL FROM BARANGAY POBLACION IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF ALABEL, PROVINCE OF SARANGANI AND CONSTITUTING IT INTO A DISTINCT AND INDEPENDENT BARANGAY TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY LADOL

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

Section 1. Creation of Barangay Ladol. – The sitio of Ladol is hereby separated from Barangay Poblacion in the Municipality of Alabel, Province of Sarangani to constitute into a distinct and independent barangay to be known as Barangay Ladol.

SEC. 2. Territorial Boundaries. — The territorial boundaries of Barangay Ladol are hereby described as follows:

Boundaries:

Line	Direction	Adjoining Lots/Features
1-2	SE	Lot 163, Pls - 219, Case - 1
2-3	SE	Lot 163, Pls - 219, Case - 1
3-4	SE	Lot 163, Pls – 219, Case – 1
4-5	sw	Sarangani Bay
5-6	NW	Lot 13, Pls - 219, Case - 1
6-7	NE	Lot 59, Pls - 219, Case - 1
7-8	NE	Lot 59, Pls - 219, Case - 1
8-9	NE	Lot 157, Pls - 219, Case - 1
9-10	NE	Lot 157, Pls - 219, Case - 1
10-11	NE	Lot 160, Pls - 219, Case - 1
11-1 2	NE	Lot 161, Pls - 219, Case - 1
12-13	NE	Lot 161, Pls - 219, Case - 1
13-14	NE	Lot 156, Pls - 219, Case - 1
14-15	NE	Lot 185, $Pls - 219$, Case -1
15-16	SE	Lot 164. Pls - 219, Case - 1
16-17	SE	Lot 164, Pls - 219, Case - 1
17-18	SE	Lot 164, Pls - 219, Case - 1
18-19	SE	Lot 164, Pls - 219, Case - 1
19-2 0	SE	Lot 164, Pls - 219, Case - I
20-1	sw	Lot 163, Pls - 219, Case - 1

Tie Point: BLLM No. 4, Pls – 219 Lot Description:

LINE Tie Point-I	BEARING N 69° 59' W	DISTANCE 2,125.81 m.
1-2	S 79° 42′ W	195.39 m.
2-3	S 79° 22' W	219.00 m.
3-4	S 79° 20' W	243.18 m.
4-5	N 47° 52' W	558.03 m.
5-6	N 55° 28' E	1,332.84 m.
6-7	S 65° 30' E	125.36 m.
7-8	S 65° 13' E	63.32 m.
8-9	S 65° 30' E	249.88 m.
9-10	S 65° 28′ E	166.84 m.
10-11	S 24° 20′ E	187.47 m.
11-12	S 29° 07' E	215.72 m.
12-1 3	S 13° 27' E	68.20 m.
13-14	S 13° 27' E	115.56 m.
14-15	S 16° 40' E	182.16 m.
15-16	S 42° 54' W	171.08 m.
16-17	S 47° 48' W	100.00 m.
17-18	S 84° 54' W	230.78 m
18-19	S 84° 52′ W	246.39 m.
19-20	S 84° 03' W	1 0 9.12 m.
20-1	N 24° 27' W	220.53 m.

Area: One million four hundred thirty-five thousand eight hundred eighty-four (1,435,884) square meters, more or less.

- SEC. 3. Conduct and Supervision of Plebtscite. The plebiscite conducted and supervised by the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) pursuant to Provincial Ordinance No. 2011-7-048, Series of 2011 of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of the Province of Sarangani, which ratified the creation of Barangay Ladol as proclaimed by the Plebiscite Board of Canvassers on August 18, 2012, shall serve as substantial compliance with the plebiscite requirement under Section 10 of Republic Act No. 7160, as amended, otherwise known as the "Local Government Code of 1991".
- SEC. 4. Incumbent Barangay Officials. The incumbent elected barangay officials of Barangay Ladol shall continue to hold office until such time that their successors have been duly elected and qualified.
- SEC. 5. Public Infrastructure and Facilities. All public infrastructure and facilities existing therein at the time of the approval of this Act are hereby transferred without cost or compensation to and shall be administered by the new Barangay Ladol.
- SEC. 6. Internal Revenue Allotment Shares. Barangay Ladol shall be entitled to Internal Revenue Allotment (IRA) shares pursuant to Section 285 of the Local Government Code of 1991, as amended.

SEC. 7. Effectivity. – This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved.

VICENTE C. SOI TO III

President of the Senate

LORD ALLAN AY Q. VELASCO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

plans

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on November 18, 2019, amended by the Senate on May 17, 2021, and which amendment was concurred in by the House of Representatives on September 15, 2021.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate MAIN L. MENDOZA Secretary General Log of Representatives

Approved: DEC 1 0 2021

RODRIGO KOA DUTERTE President of the Philippines

0

