H. No. 10189

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Fighteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. **11657**]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE LIBUDON NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – SANGHAY EXTENSION IN BARANGAY SANGHAY, MATI CITY, PROVINCE OF DAVAO ORIENTAL FROM THE LIBUDON NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS SANGHAY NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Libudon National High School – Sanghay Extension in Barangay Sanghay, Mati City, Province of Davao Oriental is hereby separated from the Libudon National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Sanghay National High School.

SEC. 2. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Libudon National High School – Sanghay Extension are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Sanghay National High School. SEC. 3. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Sanghay National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Libudon National High School – Sanghay Extension. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. Within sixty (60) days after the approval of this Act, the Secretary of Education shall promulgate the rules and regulations implementing the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved.

VICENTE C. SOTTO III President of the Senate

Wasis

LORD ALLAY JAY Q. VELASCO Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on September 22, 2021 and December 13, 2021, respectively.

2 milan

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate



Approved: MAR 1 1 2022

RODRIGO KOA DUTER' President of the Philippines

0