Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Thirteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-fourth day of July, two thousand six.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9357]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF SULTAN KUDARAT INTO TWO LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Province of Sultan Kudarat is hereby reapportioned into two legislative districts to commence in the next national elections following the effectivity of this Act. Henceforth, the municipalities of Columbio, Isulan, Lambayong, Lutayan, President Quirino and Tacurong shall comprise the First District while the municipalities of Bagumbayan, Esperanza, Kalamansig, Lebak, Palimbang and Senator Ninoy Aquino shall comprise the Second District.

- SEC. 2. All laws, executive orders, rules and regulations inconsistent with the provision of this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in at least two newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

MANNY VILLAR President of the Senate JOSE DE VENECIAJIR.
Speaker of the House
of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on December 14, 2005 and September 4, 2006, respectively.

OSCAR G. X ABES Secretary of the Senate ROBERTO P. NAZARENO Secretary General House/of Representatives

Approved: nc1 10 2006

GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO

President of the Philippines



O