Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Fourteenth Congress

Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-eighth day of July, two thousand eight.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9638]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE SAN ISIDRO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – ROXAS ANNEX IN BARANGAY ROXAS, MUNICIPALITY OF SAN ISIDRO, PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL NORTE FROM THE SAN ISIDRO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS ROXAS NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Separation and Conversion into a National High School. – The San Isidro National High School – Roxas Annex in Barangay Roxas, Municipality of San Isidro, Province of Surigao del Norte is hereby separated from the San Isidro National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Roxas National High School.

SEC. 2. Transfer of Assets and Liabilities.—All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the San Isidro National High School—Roxas Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Roxas National High School. SEC. 3. Appropriations. – The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Roxas National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the San Isidro National High School – Roxas Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. Implementation. – The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.

SEC. 5. *Effectivity.* – This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette*.

www Approved. C. NOGRALES peaker of the House President of the Senate Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on August 12, 2008 and February 3, 2009, respectively.

EMMA LIRIG-REYES Secretary of the Senate

MARILYN 8. BARU

Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved:

MAY 1 3 2009

GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO President of the Philippines

