## Republic of the Philippines Cangress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Hourteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

## [REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9763]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE AURORA NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – ANNEX III IN BARANGAY PUANGI, MUNICIPALITY OF DIPACULAO, PROVINCE OF AURORA FROM THE AURORA NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS PUANGI NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Separation and Conversion into a National High School. — The Aurora National High School — Annex III in Barangay Puangi, Municipality of Dipaculao, Province of Aurora is hereby separated from the Aurora National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Puangi National High School.

SEC. 2. Transfer of Assets and Liabilities. — All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Aurora National High School —Annex III are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Puangi National High School.

- SEC. 3. Appropriations. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Puangi National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Aurora National High School - Annex III. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. Implementation. The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.
- SEC. 5. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette.

Approved,

President of the Sena

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on September 2, 2008 and August 25, 2009, respectively.

Secretary of the Senate

Secretary General House of Representatives

NOV 1 0 2009 Approved:

GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO

President of the Philippines



