H. No. 3206

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Fourteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9859]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTION 1 OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6769, ENTITLED "AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN JOSE IN THE PROVINCE OF DINAGAT ISLANDS"

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 1 of Republic Act No. 6769 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. Dinagat in the Province of Dinagat Islands shall remain a municipality, exercising powers and discharging functions over the areas specified in the law of its creation, except Barangays San Jose, Matingbe, Jacques, Aurelio, Mahayahay, San Juan, Don Ruben Ecleo, Justiniana Edera, Sta. Cruz, Cuarenta, Wilson and Luna, all of the aforesaid municipality, which are hereby segregated therefrom to constitute a separate and independent Municipality of San Jose, both in the Province of Dinagat Islands. It shall be bounded as follows: "Beginning at point 1 (N Latitude 09° 59' 33", E Longitude 125° 33' 28"); thence to Mahangin Point following the shoreline of Melgar Bay in the northern direction; thence following the shoreline along Tagbabui Cove in the southeasterly direction to point 2 (N Latitude 10° 20' 10.8", E Longitude 125° 35' 56"); southeast, 2,780.00 meters to point 3 (N Latitude 10° 01' 53.20", E Longitude 125° 37' 30.70"); due East, 1,365.00 meters to point 4 (N Latitude 10° 01' 53.20", E Longitude 125° 38' 15.66"); due South 4,265.00 meters to point 5 (N Latitude 09° 59' 33", E Longitude 125° 38' 15.66"); due West, 8,600.00 meters to point 1, including Puyo Island: *Provided*, That the area covered thereby is approximately 3,422 hectares."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its complete publication in at least two (2) national newspapers of general circulation.

Approved, . NOGRALES PRK President of the Senate eaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on October 12, 2009 and May 25, 2009, respectively.

Secretary of the Senate

Secretary General + House of Representatives

Approved: DEC 2 0 2009

i M. Uur CAPAGAV-ARROYO President of the Philippines

0

