Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Hourteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9866]

AN ACT CONVERTING THE AYANGAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL IN BARANGAY PONGHAL, MUNICIPALITY OF LAGAWE, PROVINCE OF IFUGAO INTO A NATIONAL AGRICULTURAL AND VOCATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS AYANGAN NATIONAL AGRICULTURAL AND VOCATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. Conversion into a National Agricultural and Vocational High School. The Ayangan National High School in Barangay Ponghal, Municipality of Lagawe, Province of Ifugao is hereby converted into a national agricultural and vocational high school to be known as Ayangan National Agricultural and Vocational High School.
- SEC. 2. Transfer of Assets and Liabilities. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Ayangan National High School are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Ayangan National Agricultural and Vocational High School.

SEC. 3. Appropriations. - The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Ayangan National Agricultural and Vocational High School, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. Implementation. - The Secretary of Education shall issue such rules and regulations as may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.

SEC. 5. Effectivity. - This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette.

Approved,

President of the Senat

of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on September 2, 2008 and September 30, 2009, respectively.

Secretary of the Senate

Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved:

DEC 2 0 2009

MACAPAGAL-ARROYO
President of the Philippines



O