## Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Hourteenth Congress

Chird Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

## [REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9921]

AN ACT CONVERTING THE RPMD NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL IN BARANGAY PAPANDAYAN CANIOGAN, CITY OF MARAWI, PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL SUR INTO A NATIONAL SCIENCE HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS RPMD NATIONAL SCIENCE HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. Conversion into a National Science High School. The RPMD National High School in Barangay Papandayan Caniogan, City of Marawi, Province of Lanao del Sur is hereby converted into a national science high school to be known as RPMD National Science High School.
- SEC. 2. Transfer of Assets and Liabilities. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the RPMD National High School are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the RPMD National Science High School.

- SEC. 3. Appropriations. The Regional Secretary of Education of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the RPMD National Science High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the RPMD National High School. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. Implementation. The Regional Secretary of Education of the ARMM shall issue rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.

SEC. 5. Effectivity. — This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette.

Approved,

President of the Sengte

PROSPERO C. NOGRALES
Speaker of the House
of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on December 3, 2008 and October 7, 2009, respectively.

EMMA LIRIO-KEYES
Secretary of the Senate

MARILYN B. BARUA-YAP Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved:

JAN 07 2010

GLORIA MACAPAGAL ARROYO
President of the Philippines

O