Press Release
April 16, 2012

SP Enrile Lauds CCTOPA and the Association's New Set of Officers

The Cagayan Cable TV Operators' Association recently held an election of officers for the term 2012-2013 at the Country Inn, Cagayan Economic Zone Authority (CEZA), Sta. Ana, Cagayan.

The newly elected officers and their respective positions in the Association are as follows: Arthur C. Pascua, president (New Vision Satellite Network, Inc., Ballesteros, Cagayan); Reynaldo Cinense, executive vice-president (RBC Cable Master System, Tuguegarao City); Marites Caingitan, treasurer (Claveria Agri-Base Multi-Purpose Cooperative Cable TV, Claveria, Cagayan); Willy Evangelista, auditor (Cagayan Cable TV System, Sta. Ana, Cagayan); John Langaman, public relations officer (TVL Cable TV, Sanchez Mira, Cagayan); Rodel Ordillos, secretary and liaison officer (RBC Cable Master System, Tuguegarao City); Francis Foronda, sergeant-at-arms (Sta. Teresita Video Communication, Sta. Teresista, Cagayan); and Adelino Rubio, adviser (AB Rubio Cable Vision, Libertad, Abulug, Cagayan).

The Cagayan Cable TV Operators' Association was organized in 1999 to bridge the gap, and act as a medium to promote and facilitate the cooperation and understanding between the association members on one hand, and the Local Government Units (LGUs) in the province, program providers, equipment and material suppliers and other stakeholders in the cable TV industry, on the other.

As a native of Sta. Ana Cagayan, Senate President Enrile lauds the Association and its members for executing and renewing an on-going yearly contract with the provincial LGU, wherein the individual cable TV operators are committed to provide a dedicated channel exclusively for the projection and showing of LGU programs relative to its information and dissemination campaign for the benefit of the people of Cagayan, especially those who are living in far-flung areas which are hardly reached by radio broadcast and/or print media.

The Senate President hopes that the Association will continue to coordinate and work with other duly organized and nationally accredited associations which will support and promote the growth and development of small and medium cable TV systems in the country.

News Latest News Feed