Press Release
October 14, 2015

Drilon confers awards to outstanding Senate employees

Senate President Franklin M. Drilon conferred the Senate Secretariat Exemplary Employee Award (SSEEA) to 13 employees for their outstanding work ethics during the launch of the Senate's centennial anniversary Monday, October 12.

The awarding event was part of the opening ceremonies for the year long celebration of the "Centennial Year of the Senate," as officially declared by President Benigno Aquino III through Proclamation No. 1091 which he signed last August.

The proclamation noted that the Senate has "become a revered democratic institution that consistently upholds the national interest, protects civil, political and human rights, and promotes transparency and accountability in public service" through the years.

In the ceremony, Drilon praised the awardees for their outstanding performance last year, and encouraged Senate employees to continue on rendering "excellent service as exemplified by the recipients of SSEEA award."

The Senate leader also expressed his gratitude to all employees and workers of the Senate, saying that they have been crucial in helping the chamber achieve a 63 percent public satisfaction rating as shown in a recent Pulse-Asia survey.

"The 63 percent public satisfaction rating given to the Senate is the highest among all the public institutions surveyed which included the House of Representatives, the Supreme Court, and the Cabinet. This expression of confidence in the Senate would not have been possible without your support, hard work, and dedication," Drilon told employees during the flag-raising ceremony.

"I sincerely thank each one of you for your outstanding service to the institution and to the Filipino people," he said.

Drilon conferred to Guillermo E. Sapinoso, Jr. a plague of distinction, a 14-karat gold pin and P40,000 while Jose Ray A. Castillo and Jayne A. Monteza each received a plague of recognition and P5,000.

Other awardees are Neriza Benitez, Kristine Marie Y. Manayao, Bernardita R. Ampa, Elvie G. Balbuena, LSO I, Melanie A. Caguiat, Sherwynne B. Agub, Efren S. Buendia, Jr., Luz E. Hernandez and Milanie M. Masangcay.

News Latest News Feed